killowebcam.blogg.se

Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive
Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive











macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive
  1. #Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive how to#
  2. #Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive movie#

So it got solved in the end, but it wasn’t quite the blissful experience I expected. MacBook, MacBook Pro: Replacing the Hard Disk Drive, transferring data to the new HDD As replacing the internal Hard Disk Drive (HDD) of a MacBook (MB) or MacBook Pro (MBP) is an ongoing issue, I decided to make a small guide on how to replace the HDD on those machines and how to properly get your data and even the Operating System (OS) to the new HDD.

macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive

Once that was done I dragged my apps and data from the old drive across to the new drive. Whether youre looking for more storage, or want to replace. So finally I bit the bullet and re-installed Snow Leopard (the most recent media I had), upgraded to Lion, then Mountain Lion through the App Store. This video will show you that upgrading your MacBooks hard drive is quick and surprisingly easy. I could always replace the old drive, but I was starting to think I might have wasted my money.

macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive

That would have been fine for a Time Machine backup, since the old drive was not completely full, but for an image restore it’s a big no-no. That would have been fine, except the new hard drive was fractionally smaller than the old one. I connected my old hard drive using a USB cable, booted from the CD and used the Disk Utility to restore the old hard drive to the new SSD. It turns out my Time Machine backups weren’t as complete as I thought. I use Time Machine for backups, so I slapped in the new hard drive, booted from the CD and expected to just restore from Time Machine. The transfer of the data proved a little more tricky than I expected though… The actual hard drive replacement is pretty simple. It arrived yesterday, so during last nights insomnia, I decided to fit the hard drive, rather than stare at the ceiling. Despite this, I was bored the other night and decided to buy an SSD to replace the internal hard drive. I do demos with a couple of Linux VMs running Oracle and it works OK. A few years ago I upgraded from 4G to 8G RAM, so I’m not stranger to taking the back off it.Įven though it’s quite old by computer geek standards, I really don’t have any performance problems. Apart from one brief visit to Apple to replace a noisy fan, I’ve had no worries. I want to future proof myself until my next upgrade, so I would like to go for a 1TB drive.

#Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive movie#

I’ve had my 13″ MacBook Pro since the mid 2009 refresh and it’s been really reliable. I am looking to upgrade the harddrive in my macbook pro (2009 model) it currently has a 250gig hard drive in, but I would do a lot of software development (windows and mac) and also a lot of digital movie editing, so this size just isnt enough for me.













Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive